AccueilblogS'enregistrerConnexion
-50%
Le deal à ne pas rater :
JBL Tune 115 TWS – Écouteurs sans fil Bluetooth 5.0
49.99 € 99.99 €
Voir le deal

Partagez
 

 [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android)

Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Aller en bas 
AuteurMessage
Deen0X
Padawan
Deen0X

Messages : 104
Réputation : 26
Inscrit le : 15/03/2013


[REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Empty
Msg n°1 MessageSujet: [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Icon_minitimeMer 25 Fév 2015, 12:51

[REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android)

[Vous devez être inscrit et connecté pour voir cette image]

Note: Due the limitations of this forum, this is a summarized version of the original article located in My Blog.

Acknowledgments

To Geekbuyingstore for send me a sample of their product Teclast X89 to test it and write this review.

Note about this review

This article is a summary of the original article located here.

This article is the first part of the main review of the device. Currently i get bricked the device when trying to update/install a clean windows version, and i can´t keep testing for now, until i found the way to recover it

When i get the device unbricked (if i get this), i will post a second part with steps for recovery, firmware update, tips and tricks for this device.

This article is based on general usage of the device, and for windows get many videos of games running directly on the device itself, for showing what you can expect of this.

For technical info and benchmarking on windows, when i get this device operative again, i will update this article with these sections.

Apologize if the article is not enough informative as you can expect. I'll do my best to bring  a second part with more info about this device.

[Vous devez être inscrit et connecté pour voir cette image]Product showcase(Checking of the external view of the package)

First of all, i never mention about packaging of the store that sent to me their articles, because usually i don´t consider interesting to mention, but this time i will do an exception because i get so pleased about this point.

For this review, Geekbuying sent to me two devices (but i wrote in different articles) that correspond to a suggested (by me) combo for use together:


  • Tablet Teclast X89
  • iPega 9023 controller


Both of them come in the same package, but fully protected, first with the typical plastic with bubbles, covering all the content:

[Vous devez être inscrit et connecté pour voir cette image]

Then, there is a bag with protective system for avoiding shocking of the devices.

[Vous devez être inscrit et connecté pour voir cette image][Vous devez être inscrit et connecté pour voir cette image]

The package arrives without any kind of problems, with the original packaging of the devices in perfect condition.

I wanted to remark this because is not usual that stores give this attention on the devices they send.

Now, back to the device itself. the packaging of it is simple, but all main texts are in chinese.

[Vous devez être inscrit et connecté pour voir cette image]

In the front we found the name of the product (Teclast tPad), and the Intel logo, that give to us a main clue about what is inside.

[Vous devez être inscrit et connecté pour voir cette image]

Back part is  the description of the product in chinese

Note that there is no info about the specific model of the tablet (Teclast X89)

Inside we found the basic distribution of the package

[Vous devez être inscrit et connecté pour voir cette image]

[Vous devez être inscrit et connecté pour voir cette image]

Product information

[Vous devez être inscrit et connecté pour voir cette image]

According with the manufacturer, or searching info on web pages, we can found many sources of information about the device and sometimes these information may be not consistent (may be different from one web page to other), and this may cause some confusion for anybody that wants to get info about this product.

On this section i will post the info i get from the manufacturer (or is not possible, the web page that i consider more reliable), listing only the relevant points for a tech analysis of the product, and omit these points that don´t get any relevant info about the device (as many time we found on many pages, things such video capabilities, mail capabilities, etc, that really are software based features that we can install on the device, and not a real feature of the device itself)

I did not found the official specs on Teclast webpage. There is the specs of the previous version (X89HD), but not for this specific device (Teclast X89, or Teclast X89 Retina Display)


  • Operating System: Android 4.4 & Windows 8.1 OS (Dual Boot)
  • Model: Teclast X89 Dual OS
  • Announced: 2014-07
  • Color: White
  • Shell Material: Plastic
  • Display

    • Size: 7.9 Inch
    • Resolution: 2048*1536
    • Display Technology: IPS Retina capacitive touch screen


  • CPU&GPU

    • CPU Manufacturer: Intel
    • CPU Model: Bay Trail-T Z3735F
    • CPU Core: Quad Core
    • CPU Speed: 1.83GHz


  • RAM&ROM

    • RAM Type: DDR3L
    • RAM: 2GB
    • Hard Drive Type: eMMC
    • Hard Drive Capacity: 32GB
    • Extend Card: T-FLASH(Support 32G MAX)


  • Other Functions

    • Camera

      • Front: 2.0MP
      • Back: 5.0MP (Autofocus)


    • HDMI: Up to 1080p
    • 3G: Supporting external 3G modem
    • Bluetooth: 4.0
    • GPS: NO
    • G-Sensor: Four way


  • Power

    • Battery Type: Li-ion battery, 5000mAh
    • Battery / Run Time(up to)

      • Wifi On: 4 hours
      • Wifi Off: 8 hours


    • Power Device Type: AC Adapter, AC 100-240V
    • Charging Voltage: DC 5V, 2A


  • Communications

    • Wireless ConnectionWIFI
    • Wireless Protocol802.11 b/g/n


  • Dimensions200 ×138 ×7.4mm
  • Net Weight512g
  • Connectors Ports

    • 1 x Micro USB Port
    • 1 x Earphone jack
    • 1 x Micro HDMI port
    • 1 x Micro SD Card slot


    Youtube Gallery












    Hope you get interested and this article may be useful.



Zalu2!


Dernière édition par Deen0X le Mer 25 Fév 2015, 18:28, édité 1 fois
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
format_c
Padawan
format_c

Messages : 107
Réputation : 10
Inscrit le : 07/01/2014


[REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Empty
Msg n°2 MessageSujet: Re: [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Icon_minitimeMer 25 Fév 2015, 17:04

C'est une revue du packaging ou de la tablette ? happy
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Deen0X
Padawan
Deen0X

Messages : 104
Réputation : 26
Inscrit le : 15/03/2013


[REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Empty
Msg n°3 MessageSujet: Re: [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Icon_minitimeMer 25 Fév 2015, 17:43

not, is about the charger, because nobody talk about them.
this is a vindictive article about chargers and pacaking, because they are so important too.
:lol2:

Note: Usually i post a summary of the article, that is the first part of this, on forums where i limited by size (characters by message) when posting my reviews.
I prefer to post a part of the article, than a simple link to my blog, because this last is much like a spamming practice. When i create the summay, i try to post something that can interest to people that read the message.

this case i post the specs, packaging and some videos of the original article, that i think is a good introduction of the device and the review itself. ^_^

Zalu2!
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
diablotinbouky
Revendeur/Partenaire Certifié
diablotinbouky

Messages : 4120
Réputation : 196
Age : 45
Inscrit le : 12/05/2012

Localisation : Tournai


[REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Empty
Msg n°4 MessageSujet: Re: [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Icon_minitimeMer 25 Fév 2015, 18:10

What do you think about dual boot? Did you have vidéo about it?
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
http://www.belchine.net
Deen0X
Padawan
Deen0X

Messages : 104
Réputation : 26
Inscrit le : 15/03/2013


[REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Empty
Msg n°5 MessageSujet: Re: [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Icon_minitimeMer 25 Fév 2015, 18:33

Well, i don´t have a video of boot process really.

Teclast usually come with a combo for changing operating system
after you turn on the device, press VOL+ and VOL- for selecting operating system

If you check my guide, you'll see there are some directions for configuring the BIOS, and with this adding a time for you to press supr key for entering the bios (using a keyboard), and changing the option for you get a menu booting that allow you to select an operating system for boot.

[Vous devez être inscrit et connecté pour voir cette image]

you can use VOL- for change selection and VOL+ for enter (select) and boot.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
SpikeSpiegel
Membre d'honneur VIP
SpikeSpiegel

Messages : 6185
Réputation : 209
Age : 42
Inscrit le : 07/04/2012

Machine préférée RPI, PI-LEGOBOY, DINGOO A320, GCW-Zero, PocketCHIP


[REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Empty
Msg n°6 MessageSujet: Re: [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Icon_minitimeMer 25 Fév 2015, 18:40

Nice, Thanks Deen0X for sharing :top:

________________________________
Follow open-consoles news on [ [Vous devez être inscrit et connecté pour voir ce lien] | [Vous devez être inscrit et connecté pour voir ce lien] ]
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
http://goo.gl/FfBqD
diablotinbouky
Revendeur/Partenaire Certifié
diablotinbouky

Messages : 4120
Réputation : 196
Age : 45
Inscrit le : 12/05/2012

Localisation : Tournai


[REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Empty
Msg n°7 MessageSujet: Re: [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Icon_minitimeMer 25 Fév 2015, 19:27

Thanks Deen

Like i say, i'll order X10 HD ( Dual boot, 2K, 3G ) and T98 4G in March...

Actually, got one X98 air2, one P98 and one P90HD ( RK3288 and 2K, love his beautifull screen )
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
http://www.belchine.net
format_c
Padawan
format_c

Messages : 107
Réputation : 10
Inscrit le : 07/01/2014


[REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Empty
Msg n°8 MessageSujet: Re: [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Icon_minitimeMer 25 Fév 2015, 21:54

Deen0X a écrit:
not, is about the charger, because nobody talk about them.
this is a vindictive article about chargers and pacaking, because they are so important too.
:lol2:

Note: Usually i post a summary of the article, that is the first part of this, on forums where i limited by size (characters by message) when posting my reviews.
I prefer to post a part of the article, than a simple link to my blog, because this last is much like a spamming practice. When i create the summay, i try to post something that can interest to people that read the message.

this case i post the specs, packaging and some videos of the original article, that i think is a good introduction of the device and the review itself. ^_^

Zalu2!

I was kidding Wink
Thanks for your post.
I can't see the videos though.
What the battery's life in Video ad gaming ?
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Deen0X
Padawan
Deen0X

Messages : 104
Réputation : 26
Inscrit le : 15/03/2013


[REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Empty
Msg n°9 MessageSujet: Re: [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Icon_minitimeJeu 26 Fév 2015, 10:02

nah, i figure, but i consider that is a good idea to clear this, for other guys that don´t know to me.

about battery life, i put some info on the review with few screenshots.
i think you can play (windows) about 3.5 to 4 hours, depending on the game you're playing, and typical params such wifi, screen bright, etc.

i think is a good battery life, considering the kind of device and ... windows operating system. XD
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Contenu sponsorisé




[REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Empty
Msg n°10 MessageSujet: Re: [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) [REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android) Icon_minitime

Revenir en haut Aller en bas
 
[REVIEW] Teclast X89 Baytrail Tablet Dual OS (Windows & Android)
Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Revenir en haut 
Page 1 sur 1

 Sujets similaires

-
» [Review] Premières reviews des Glatorian Legends
» [Review] 8689 : Tahu Mistika (vidéo)
» [Review] LEGO Ben10 8409 : Spider Monkey par Eurobricks
» [Review] 8998 Toa mata nui (images)
» Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret

Permission de ce forum:Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Communauté Francophone Consoles Open Source et Android - Caanoo GPH / Open Pandora / GCW-Zero :: AUTRES CONSOLES :: Forum des Autres Consoles-